The word “chakra” means “wheel” or “disk” in Sanskrit.  Chakras are energy centers that run from the base of your spine to the crown of your head. There are seven chakras that are located in our subtle body.  These chakras contain vital energy that dictates how we behave, how the physical body functions, and how we experience and perceive information in the external and internal worlds in which we live.  Fascinatingly enough, our chakras, though in our subtle body, are located within reach from nerve plexuses in the physical body.  Understanding the function of chakras in our bodies can help illuminate how we can feel comfortable in our physical bodies, how we can create successful relationships (with ourselves & with others) and how we can achieve a state of inner peace and balance.   In facilitating our creative process, chakras can illuminate areas where we need to do some self-study to open our creative center.

To Learn more about the 7 Chakras visit: Creativity Flow Yoga and follow for more fun info about how to unlock your creative potential!

Posted by

My name is Ashley and I believe that a balanced life is a good life. I offer yoga, life coaching and healthy tips in an authentic, accessible and real way for real people. Yoga is a practice. My callings & passions: Yoga Teacher, Life Coach, Health & Wellness Blogger, Loving Mama & Wife, Songwriter, Positive Thinker, not necessarily in that order.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s